Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Birthday recap

The weekend has officially come to an end and what a wonderful weekend it was. Len threw me a 30th birthday party at West End Johnnies, here in Boston. I felt so lucky to be surrounded by my sweet boyfriend, good friends, new and old, great food (I ate the whole cheese platter), bountiful wine and a kick-ass location.

Len rented the place from 7-10 but we ended up sharing space with the Boston Bruins. I couldn’t pick a Bruin out of a lineup but it was still kind of cool. One of the best parts of my party was having people show up just for me. I felt very, very special. Another cool part was finally getting a hair cut. Can you believe it hadn’t been cut by a professional (meaning anyone Β other than me) since November 2008??!! Nutzoid.

Here’s a recap of my peeps. Thanks to everyone who came. I love you all.

My best friend since 2nd grade. We had a moment in the mens bathroom.

Even preg, they showed up.

And a big, huge, giant thank you to the man in charge. Thank you for making my birthday celebration one that I will remember and cherish forever.

Unfortunately I didn’t capture (nor taste) all the food but here’s some of it.

Honest to god, those cheese wedges were 2 inches thick. No wonder I haven't pooped in days.

These anti-pasti spears were insanity. Criminal, really.

Other bites included vegetarian spring rolls, quesadillas, Β beef & chicken skewers, and wings. And of course, the cake. Β I felt embarrassed while everyone sang Happy Birthday to me. I wanted to climb the pillar and hide behind the ceiling panel. Clearly I don’t have the arm strength for that.

Chocolate on chocolate baby!

Who’s the psycho with the knife?

I was home and in bed by 12:30. I’m wild and crazy like that.

January 17, 2011 - Posted by | Family, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

16 Comments »

  1. Happy Birthday!!! Looks like you had a great one!

    Comment by Anna | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. I ate all of the cantaloupe off the fruit platter by myself! So great to celebrate with you!!!

    Comment by Ali @ Pictures & Ponderings | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. Happy birthday!! looks like a blast.. yummy cake!

    Comment by movesnmunchies | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  4. Happy Birthday! Looks like a fun night. Very cool that you shared a room with the Bruins!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  5. Happy Birthday Looks like it was a blast!:)

    Comment by Kelli | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  6. Looks like an amazing time. You have an amazing boyfriend too for putting all that together! πŸ™‚ Glad you had fun and looks like it had a fabulous turn out πŸ™‚

    Comment by CaSaundra | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  7. Looks like sooo much fun!!! And love the outfit! πŸ™‚ Yay for cool boyfriends! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kimberley | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  8. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! That picture of you and Len almost kissing is ADORABLE!!! Yall are such a cute couple!!! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  9. Yay, happy 30th! Looks like lots of fun (and cheese)!

    Comment by jen @ taste life | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  10. Hahahaha – how awesome!
    Your boyfriend sounds really sweet πŸ™‚
    I’m glad you had fun!
    Happy Birthday, love!
    xoxo

    Comment by Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  11. aww, Len did ya good! SO happy yo see the pics & you looked lovely! Happy Birthday Lindsey- may this be a spectacular year for you!

    Comment by Debra | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  12. Happy belated birthday! I’m glad you had such a wonderful night πŸ™‚

    Comment by Kelly | January 18, 2011 | Reply

  13. Happy 30th!!! Enjoy your day. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Stephanie | January 19, 2011 | Reply

  14. Glad you had such a great party! Hope my 30th is just a fun this summer!

    Comment by Jacqui | January 19, 2011 | Reply

  15. Happy Birthday! So funny you finally got a haircut! lol. I was thinking to myself you were looking especially well-coiffed and meant to ask you about that! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the awesome time, and for not posting the photos of me looking like a bloated drunk. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Meg | January 20, 2011 | Reply

  16. […] cards and gifts that touched my heart. I can’t believe an entire year has passed since my 30th birthday party.Β Last year brought about so many changes, most of which you guys know about. I can’t wait to […]

    Pingback by Celebrations and Lessons learned. « Goodies Galore | January 22, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

