Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I caved.

After a year of not dieting and 2 months of debating whether or not to join WW’s  new program, I couldn’t take it anymore and caved. I signed up for WW last Monday and had a very successful week…. until last night.

Sunday night, the night before my weigh-in, I decide that it’s a good idea to bake cookies. If you have been reading my blog for a while or know me at all, you know right away that this is a horrible, horrible idea.

I ate my weight in dough alone.

And still managed to chomp my way through a couple of fresh-baked beauties.

Baked goods + Lindsay = stretch marks. It ain’t pretty.

I sabotaged myself the night before my weigh-in. Still debating if it was worth it. It’s a close call.

The good news is that I bought myself new sneakers and hammered out 3 miles in less that 27 minutes this morning. That’s a kick ass time for me so maybe cookies should be my new fuel?  Probably not.

I’ve never owned Asics before but they feel pretty good. I also stocked up on Gu for the next 6 weeks of long runs. Chocolate GU and Chocolate Mint GU and the absolute bomb diggs. I don’t F around when it comes to chocolate and these suckers exceed expectation.

Check out my dog- she found the warmest spot in the house and claimed it as her own. Smart little bitch.

Let’s get serious for a second-  Now that I’m 30, am I considered a Cougar?

January 24, 2011 - Posted by | dogs, eating disorder, Food, running, Weigh In

23 Comments »

  1. I think you have to be over 40 to be a cougar.
    Don’t worry about the cookies. If you stuck to the plan the rest of the week, I’m sure it all balanced out.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. Omg I quit baked goods and sweets for the new year and I’ve been doing so good but…. Those cookies look amazing! I am gonna kill you for this!!

    Comment by lindsay | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • Linds remember when we walked around the grocery store eating cookie dough for our college reunion at Sarah’s house? Yeah, it was that same kind.

      Comment by lpskins | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  3. I think the term before “cougar” is “puma”. Which sounds sexy if you ask me.

    I always eat half my weight in dough. That’s why I make a point of baking only every once in a while… it’s a sugar crash waiting to happen. But oooohhhh sooooo goooood.

    The cookies look great, btw. Wanna send some to my mom? I’ll give you the address… lol

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • OMG i’m a psycho. A puma psycho that is.

      Comment by lpskins | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  4. Ugh– exactly why I can’t bake cookies. I seriously eat so much dough, I get sick.

    I think you only qualify as a cougar if you’re hitting on boys that are Justin Beiber’s age. So…if you’re hanging around the local high school parking lot, you should probably leave. 🙂

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • thanks for the tip. noted.

      Comment by lpskins | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  5. If there are any cookies left, go put them in the trash right now. That’s what I would do anyway. You had a great week. Don’t sweat it.

    Comment by Ali @ Pictures & Ponderings | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • I sent them to work with Len.

      Comment by lpskins | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  6. those cookies look amazing!! yum. I woulda eaten them for breakfast with my coffee if they were in my house! 🙂

    Comment by Trina | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • yummmmmmmm tri.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  7. i know what you mean!! but its only once.. dont fret!

    Comment by movesnmunchies | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  8. aren’t Asics great?! New shoes always inspire faster times for me…like the shoes are propelling me forward. 🙂

    As far as the cookie-binge is concerned, do you suspect you might be cutting your intake too low, leading to a physical craving that triggered the cookie incident? Or did it feel more psychological? It’s so important to figure out WHY you’re doing what you’re doing.

    Don’t let one day get you down, and congrats on the run!

    Comment by Scarlett | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • Hey Scarlett. Definitely not depriving myself of sweets or cutting intake to low so I can’t blame that. I think it was straight up binge mode. Thanks!

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  9. LOVEEE the pupper pic 🙂 What a little nugget. Trying to convince the fiance we need a frenchy puppy to add to our brood….
    Sara

    Comment by Miles&Manhattan | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • oh you must. frenchies are adorable!

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  10. oh wow, those look phenomenal. how did you get them to be so perfect!? good for you giving them to len. 🙂

    Comment by Whitney | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • hey we pre cut and made. I just had to bake them. I burned the first batch.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  11. I just recently joined WW again, and I always eat my worst after my weigh in. I get it all out of my system. Good Luck!! Those cookies look well worth it 🙂

    Comment by Stacy | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • thats so annoying!!! sabotage.

      Comment by lpskins | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  12. Yum – recipe for disaster (literally). You so crack me up! On the up side of things you didn’t eat the entire batch and sent them away 🙂 Don’t beat yourself up. And no, you’re not a cougar – lol – cougars are definitely over 40 and on the prowl…

    Comment by Christine | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  13. 40 is cougar status 🙂

    Comment by Alexis @ The Dream Share Project | January 26, 2011 | Reply

  14. Baked goods + Ayla = sextuplets. Sextuplets would probably lead to stretch marks in the end so I think we’re in the same boat.

    I hope WW goes well for you! And no worries about being a cougar, I think you have a few more years before that happens. 😉

    Comment by Ayla | January 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

