Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

It’s been a while.

Okay, okay, it’s been a month since I’ve bothered to write a bloody blog post. I wish I could say I’ve been off traveling or doing something fantastic but the truth is, I’ve been working my butt off at my job, eating a shit load of cookies and not going to the gym. Whoever invented the girl scout cookie should go to hell.

The truth is, I’ve had a tough month and let go of all my healthy habits. I’ve been eating out of control (so much for weight watchers), haven’t been working (out other than my one weekly long run) and stopped doing things that typically make me happy. I couldn’t find the energy to come up with a witty post or anything worth reading. Have I been depressed? Maybe, but such is life.

The good news is that I have some exciting events coming up and lots of people who love me.  Thanks to those who wrote me sweet and thoughtful emails. I’m happy to be back.

Has anyone missed Eleanor?

Seriously? Any cuter and I’d pass out.

 

February 25, 2011 - Posted by | dogs, eating disorder, Food, running

16 Comments »

  1. Hey Lindsay, sorry things aren’t going so great – glad to see an Eleanor pic, she is super cute. Hope things pick up for you soon!

    Comment by Katie | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sorry you’ve been feeling so down. I hope that the fun events you having coming up bring you out of the funk.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  3. That picture is DELICIOUS! Everyone has a rough month or two, hope you hop out of your funk and feel like the rockstar you are again
    xooxoxo
    s

    Comment by Miles and Manhattan | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  4. So glad you are back! I checked everyday your blog and I was sad I thought you were done! Your blog makes me happy sorry you are going through a rough patch we all have been there! The key is to come out of it and acknowledge which it sounds like you have! And I missed Eleanor

    Comment by Kel | February 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Hey Kel! Thanks so much for continuing to check. So sweet.

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  5. So happy to see you and sorry you have had a rough month…

    Comment by Jacqui | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  6. {{hugs}} glad you are back & Ellie’s kisses everyday must be a help.

    Comment by Debra | February 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Debra, you’re the best.

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  7. Glad to have you back! You have lots of supporters and people routing for you. One day at a time….you’ll be back before you know it.

    Comment by Soraya | February 25, 2011 | Reply

    • thanks again for that sweet comment yesterday..

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  8. Missed reading your blog girl, one of the fun things I’d look forward to as an escape during the week. Take care, be you and have fun. Thanks for posting again. Always love to hear about what is going on in your worls. All the best

    Comment by Ali | February 25, 2011 | Reply

    • thanks so much ali! xx

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2011 | Reply

  9. Ugh, the winter blues SUCK and this winter has been awful. Hopefully it gets nicer and you get happier!

    Comment by Ashleigh | February 26, 2011 | Reply

  10. It’s nice to have you back…oh, and congrats on becoming an Aunt…you’re going to love every minute of it!!!

    Comment by Salina | March 1, 2011 | Reply

  11. Glad that you’re back!! I kept checking your posts 🙂 I hope the healthy habits come back slowly and not overwhelming-ly. This winter has been realllly hard and I’m looking forward to the warmer weather and more sunshine!

    Comment by Erin | March 2, 2011 | Reply

  12. […] crazy character. Remember Cooper? He’s only six months old and is getting so big! He’s naughty (loves to jump on people) […]

    Pingback by Marathon #2, baby! « Goodies Galore | June 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

