Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Wine and sugar. (Clearly not much has changed.)

Hangovers are a bitch.

I typically get up at the crack of dawn every morning and today is no exception. Unfortunately I had a little too much wine with dinner last night so things are a little tough for me at the moment. I currently look like a cracked-out Common Nightwalker. I hope my clients don’t mind.

We had a guest over for dinner last night. Said guest brought something delicious as a house-warming present.

Aren’t they beautiful?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I ate the chocolate mint one around 1:00 am from the comforts of my bed. Hello gluttony. Sugar Baking Co and Restaurant is a local bakery in my new area.  I wonder if they make whoopee pies……

My roommate and I decided to have a little photo shoot yesterday after several glasses of vino. The one-handed shots with my awesome Nikon Camera in hand wasn’t necessarily a good idea.

Things got a little crazy.

Hello. Meet my four chins.

Sometimes I like to stare at her in a creepy fashion. I think she likes it.

Off to work I go.

Thanks for all the blog love yesterday. It felt really great to hear from old blog buddies and fabulous readers. All the comments made my day.

 

 

June 9, 2011 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

8 Comments »

  1. I ate a red velvet cupcake last night, it was incredible.

    Comment by Kelly | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. Glad the blog is back!

    Comment by Meg | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. P.S. Love the new “About this Blog”!! It’s all gravy baby! 🙂

    Comment by Meg | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  4. omggggg my 2 favorite things! you and your roommate are so cute!

    Comment by christinaorso | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  5. Linds! Glad to see you’re back!

    Comment by Liv | June 9, 2011 | Reply

  6. Those look delicious. I like the creepy stare. Get it!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | June 11, 2011 | Reply

  7. I wish you could see yourself through everyone elses eyes…You’re so beautiful Lindsay! =) Glad you’re back. And you look SO happy. Keep smiling.

    Comment by Joey Fortman | August 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Aw, thank you so much.

      Comment by lpskins | August 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

