Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

lil’ of this, lil’ of that

Good morning friends!

After 9 weeks, my weekly weigh-ins are back. I’ve been weighing in weekly daily but haven’t been posting. For a little while there I was back at 145. Fluctuation blows goat. I look forward to getting and staying in the 130’s. Maybe next year.

Yesterday I had a visit with my sweet girl.

So far I’ve cried at each visit and I seem to be missing her extra this morning.

I could eat that face.

My roommate and I are gearing up for a long run around the neighborhood. Although we aren’t signed up for a race, we’ve been getting a long run in each week to keep us prepared. A race of sorts is definitely in the near future. I just love all the free food after. 🙂 Seriously, that’s why I do them.

It’s Gay Pride week here in Boston. If the rain holds out, I’m going to the Pride Parade today with my friend Katie. Should I sport my rainbow jumpsuit? Tonight, a few of us are hitting up some local hot spots for a brewski or seven.  Gotta test out the scene, right? Fingers crossed I come back with some good stories for you. Sunday is going to be my chill day. It’s all about balance people.

What are you up to this weekend? 

 

June 11, 2011 - Posted by | dogs, fun, Weigh In

3 Comments »

  1. Her face is so ridiculously cute!!!! Is she getting white around her face or has she always had the white? My golden started getting white around 5-6 and he now has sooo much and he’s 9 but acts like he’s 2 still alot of energy!!

    Comment by Kelli | June 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. Oh she’s such a cutie! I had a bottle of wine or two last night. Hope you made it to the parade and enjoyed your seven beers!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | June 12, 2011 | Reply

  3. {{hugs}} she will always love you- you is her Momma!!

    Comment by Debra | June 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

