Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

sex and shits– what else do we think about?

If you want to give yourself the shits, eat a bag of these.

Just a little heads up.

Good morning blog world and happy Monday. I hit up a spin class this morning which was needed after a weekend of eating and drinking. Now I am feeling quite refreshed. As is my asshole. Okay, I’ll stop.  My spin instructor blows goat so every time I go to his class I dream up ways to make him suffer. This mornings destruction involved Chile Spiced Mango’s. You do the math.

Despite the rain, my weekend was the perfect balance of fun and relaxation. Saturday I saw Bridesmaids with my friend Katie. If you haven’t seen it yet, drop your jelly stick and get your booty to the theater. You.Will.DIE laughing. Trust me. Saturday night my roommate and I made an awesome dinner. I’ve had my eye on Mama Pea’s Black Bean BBQ Pita Pizza for some time now. Holy shoot, were they good.

BBQ sauce and pineapple? Yes, please.

I will definitely be making these babies again.

Melissa and I had big plans to explore the neighborhood bars Saturday night. We started off the evening with a Banana Bread Beer.

It tasted just like Banana Bread but I’m not sure I’d get it again. Can someone create a Whoopee Pie beer?

After another beer we headed out to face the hood. Sadly all we found were old men with missing teeth and a few random douchebags across the bar. Oh well, we managed to have fun anyway.

At some point we got into a debate about the ethics of casual sex. I am pro-casual sex so long as you’re safe about it (Hello, Dental Dam!). Melissa has a different point of view but I’ll save that for a guest post. 🙂

Yesterday I went on a date (saw Bridesmaids again, just as funny the second time around) but more on that later!

What’s your opinion on casual sex?

 

June 13, 2011 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Movies, Uncategorized

14 Comments »

  1. My opinion is that I’m 31 and will take sex whenever I can get it. Which is never 😦

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | June 13, 2011 | Reply

    • hahahah melissa, i love you

      Comment by christinaorso | June 13, 2011 | Reply

    • Oh Melissa, you can TOTALLY get laid!

      Comment by lpskins | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  2. ew i won’t be buying those mangoes….did you just say dental dam? hahahha

    Comment by christinaorso | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  3. I’m ok with casual sex, but there seems to be a lot of factors that have to line up for it to work out (and for me it rarely does).

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | June 13, 2011 | Reply

    • It’s rare on my end too my love.

      Comment by lpskins | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  4. Pro. I tried to send my roommate home with a dude Saturday night. I even left her at the bar. She rolled in the front door 10 minutes after me, I failed.

    Comment by Kelly | June 13, 2011 | Reply

    • You tried like hell.

      Comment by lpskins | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  5. I’m ok with casual sex as long as both people both some effort into it…. I mean come on, you got this far, anything worth doing is worth doing well.

    And safety….. yes safety. Muy importanto.

    -JB

    Comment by Anonymous | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  6. You know my thoughts 😉

    Comment by Ali @ Pictures & Ponderings | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  7. Hi, I read your sister’s blog………………….you seem to get right to the point, it’s different in a good way……..I say yes to casual sex………………..but after a couple of situations……………….I had to think about the why…………………..and I had to admit, I want a relationship more than just sex…………..I’m 44 and a wknd fling with a 25 yr old……………….was good……………but I’d rather have a long term deal…….that’s just me…..:) no regrets though!

    Comment by Amy | June 13, 2011 | Reply

  8. I am pro casual-sex, as long as you are safe. It’s not something I would do with 15 different guys in one month. I’d give myself a quota. I’ve had casual sex a few times but I prefer long term relationships.

    Comment by Claire | June 15, 2011 | Reply

  9. From my own experience I can say that casual sex by itself is great fun, nothing wrong in it (if safe). But…
    Two problems come with it:
    -where is the line between sex and making love? How easily can they be separated and what do they loose when one thing is cut in two? Making love is a powerfull symbol of love. Misusing it will make it’s magic smaller
    -at some point we find our other half and decide that casual sex is no longer ok. How does he/she see our past fun? We don’t regret doing it while doing it, will we regret after we don’t want to do it anymore? Would it have been better not to?

    Comment by Anonymous | July 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

