Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

That bitch disappeared again.

Oh, hi! I pulled a no-show on the blog again but I’m sure you’ve come to expect it. Sorry! Last you knew, I was headed to CT on a bus full of  jack-offs for my sisters shower. Sadly I brought my camera but forgot the charger. Balls. The celebration was fun– Lisa had a blast and we all enjoyed spending time with the family. (Minus the creepy uncle. Every family has one.) I stuffed my face full of red velvet cake and ice cream all weekend. Came back to Boston feeling like a bloated tick.

The past week was kind of blah. I’m in a serious funk. I might diagnose myself with clinical depression– loss of interest, isolation, eating like an elephant (yes, that’s part of the criteria.) Not sure what my issue is but hopefully my mood will improve soon.

This past weekend I hit the road again for my sisters second shower. Spoiled little bitch. I kid. We had to have two showers because my step-mother and mother can’t be in the same room together. There’s dysfunction in every family folks.  My sister looked stunning as usual.

I’m only slightly bitter that I look more pregnant than she does.

Just Slightly....

Another weekend of stuffing my face with cupcakes and cookies. But seriously, how was I to resist?

Zachary cupcakes! Cookies were hidden in my belly  on the side of the wagon.

My mom got a little carried away with the baby gifts.

God love her.

At this point  I am baby showered out but spilling with baby fever. Someone knock me up, quick! I should probably get health insurance first. And maybe some money in my back account.  And maybe someone to have sex with…… Oh well.

Anyways, the ride home from PA to CT took 6 hours instead of the usual three. Then I hopped in the car for another 2 hours to Boston. I was heated.

My depression + my state of bloat + traffic = the biggest asshole on the planet. You know when you’re completely aware that you’re being a bitch but can’t seem to stop no matter what? That was me. All weekend. I’m sorry mom, nana, lisa, and random strangers I might have offended along the way. Girlfriend needs an attitude adjustment asap.

I had plans to go away this holiday weekend but cancelled them to hang at home with Eleanor. I cannot think of anything else I’d rather be doing. She’s the perfect medicine.

I can’t handle that face.

June 28, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. OMG Mar is so proud! Makes me think I need to give Cin a grandchild. And yes, she keeps dropping hints. It kills me.

    Comment by Lace | June 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Why can’t she hint at Gary?

      Comment by lpskins | June 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. What was with the traffic this last weekend?!?!?! I had horrid drives to and from St. Louis. Gross!

    And I’m so happy for your sister! She’s such a sweet little thing…

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | June 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. I think you are totally letting your feelings out—-and that is good, even though it’s not fun getting through this…………….hang in there…….hug your dog a lot this wknd:)

    Comment by Amy | June 28, 2011 | Reply

  4. I’m glad you’re back! I’m sorry you’ve been in a funk. I have been lately too. Let’s meet up soon for a drink and a bitch session!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  5. Ur dog is soo freakin’ cute love her!!

    Comment by Kelli | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  6. Sometimes a weekend at home is better. Enjoy your time with your little one!

    Comment by Jacqui | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  7. a weekend with Eleanor is what you need anyway! 🙂

    Comment by Debra | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  8. So funny. You should do standup and call it a day.

    Comment by Marina | July 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

