Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Marathon #2, baby!

If you’re in the mood to cream your pants, (yes, I said that.) take a bite out of this bad boy.

Chocolate Dipped Coconut Luna Bar. Holy Helen its delicious. I’m not sure if these are new or just new to me but I dare say they’re the best flavor yet.

Wanna see something else delicious?

This crazy character. Remember Cooper? He’s only six months old and is getting so big! He’s naughty (loves to jump on people) but so cute and a total love boat.

Last weekend I busted him and my grandma taking a mid-day snooze.

Hard life.

Apparently I inherited my grandmas skin tone.

True story– I looked down at my feet yesterday and thought for a second that I was wearing white socks. Sadly, it was my just my pale-ass skin gleaming between my pants and my shoes.  I need a bottle of tinted Jergens in a bad way.

In other exciting news, my roommate and I signed up for the South Hero, Vermont  Marathon on October 16. I lived in Vermont for 7 years and am familiar with the race site. It will be gorgeous, especially with the foliage winding down. As far as training goes? Well, let’s just say we have a lot of work to do. The biggest challenge will be training in the hot summer heat. The race is TINY so I encourage you all the sign up 🙂 I hope they serve bagels afterwards. (Best part of a race event by far!)

Any tips on getting training in the heat?

June 29, 2011 - Posted by | dogs, Family, Food, running, Uncategorized, Vermont

9 Comments »

  1. Oh my gosh…that dog is TOO cute. I want him.

    Congrats on the race sign-up! I’m still trying to talk myself into trying a marathon, but it scares the crap out of me.

    Comment by Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. Wear a water belt. It sucks and looks a little stupid but by mile 8, you’ll be glad that you’re wearing it.

    Comment by livethegreenlife | June 29, 2011 | Reply

    • I’m terrified of those water belts!!!! Do they ride up?

      Comment by lpskins | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  3. I’m signed up for one on the 16th too – in Grand Rapids though! I’ll think of you being miserable running in the heat when I am miserable too ;).

    Comment by Kristie | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  4. LOVE the chocolate dipped coconut. It’s by far the best flavor ever. Cooper looks like he could be my dogs brother. I have a goldendoodle and he gets away with murder because he’s so cute. As for the depression you mentioned in your last post-I hear ya. I just moved out of state and I feel like I’m in total bitch mode and can’t get out. It’s like-I want to not be a bitch but it just happens anyway. Stay strong! 🙂

    ps. my nickname is “ghost girl” if you wanna talk about being white

    Comment by Jamie | June 29, 2011 | Reply

    • omg, love the nick name! hope the new location starts to grow on ya!

      Comment by lpskins | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  5. Uuuh don’t do it? haha oh wait, that’s just advice I adhere by. Cooper looks like my pup Tara I had growing up.

    Comment by Kelly | June 29, 2011 | Reply

  6. Cooper is adorable! I like that he’s a trouble maker. Good luck with the marathon. GET IT!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | June 30, 2011 | Reply

  7. I have the curse of the pale skin too. Plus freckles. I am trying to embrace it- SPF baby! That marathon sounds like a pretty course. I recently had to cancel my plans to run my first marathon in Portland this October- I was really bummed but I have to admit training in the full summer heat will NOT be missed!

    Comment by Kelly | July 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

