Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

bringing you up to speed.

I feel like so much has happened since we’ve last spoken. Well, you know what I mean. Let me sum it up for you.

I went to Vermont 2 weekends ago to celebrate my dear friends birthday.

We went out to dinner at The Alchemist in Waterbury, Vermont. Ali turned 35 so we dolled ourselves up and partied hard (read: home by 7.)  We’re freaking wild and crazy like that. And what’s a birthday without something sweet? A shitty one.

So what If I was the only one who indulged? Bonus– a cute boy from across the restaurant had the waiter bring me a free drink. 🙂 Works for me.

I also attended my best friends bridal shower and assumed the role of gift helper. To show my love, I accidentally stabbed her in the leg with a pen and drew all over her fancy dress. Whoops! I always seem to ruin her clothes. One time (5 years ago but she NEVER lets me forget) I dried her expensive jeans and they shrunk up like jeggings. I’m so fashion forward.

While in Vermont, I tried my hand a scootering…

This likely won’t happen again.

I also tried my hand a paddle boarding.

Paddle boarding was beyond fun! We didn’t get any action shots since falling into the water was inevitable. We each fell in several times and died laughing. I recommend it for a little something different.

This weekend was equally exciting. My friends and I went to see Tim Mcgraw‘s package in concert.

We decided on lawn seating since tickets were cheaper and it’s summer. Why not, right? I forgot how wild lawn seating is! It  was like High School Musical gone horny. Swear to god. By the middle of the show, fools were gettin down and dirty. I’m talking, hands down the booty shorts, bumping and grinding, making out. You name it. God bless em! I’m not judging because god knows I’ve done some shady shit in my earlier years on those lawns. The good old days.

Oh, and I fell in love with some hot Tim Mcgraw loving fool.

So what if he’s only 26 and was so hammered he could barely see. Who says tweens have all the fun.  Johnny, if you’re out there, call me. 🙂

July 25, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

11 Comments »

  1. Did you happen to see Tim McGraw at The Meadows in CT?? I feel like I recognize that sketchy wall/lawn. Did you also pre-game in the parking lot?! My 16 year old self would have been there with you.

    I sort of want a scooter but would be murderized in the city with one.

    Comment by Erin @ Big Girl Feats | July 25, 2011 | Reply

    • This was in MA but I’ve spent lots of time on the lawn at the Meadows. 🙂

      Comment by lpskins | July 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hahaha! I want to go to the lawn!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | July 25, 2011 | Reply

  3. The lawn sounds fun! I’ve never been to a concert where I can sit on the grass (only been to 2 concerts) but I would totally do that.. something tells me I would be one of those inappropriate youngsters..haha. Only young once, right? 😉

    Also, that Johnny dude looks adorable! Remember, age is just a number. I live by that saying. Especially since I made out with a 17 year old a couple of times (in my defense he’s a sweetheart and I’m only 3 years older…no shame).

    Comment by Ayla | July 25, 2011 | Reply

    • he was hot!! girl, you gotta get yourself to some more shows!

      Comment by lpskins | July 25, 2011 | Reply

  4. i adore you.

    Comment by debora | July 26, 2011 | Reply

  5. You look so dang skinny. Your a natural beauty… I hate you! 🙂

    Comment by Marina | July 26, 2011 | Reply

    • I agree you are beautiful and soooo photogenic!!

      Comment by Kelli | July 26, 2011 | Reply

  6. If you need me to find “Johnny” for you, I will,,,,,u know I can!!!

    Comment by Anonymous | July 26, 2011 | Reply

  7. You are so funny and beautiful!

    Comment by Marti | July 26, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

