Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

hooked on a feeling.

When it comes to music, ballads specifically, I can get a bit obsessive. I’ve been known to listen to the same song hundreds of times in a row. I’ve pissed off many a roommate doing this. I can’t help it. First it’s about listening to the words. Then learning them. Then singing the crap out of them. Ballads make my heart happy.

Tonight I’m a little high on life. My roommate and I just got back from seeing Christina Perri at a very intimate venue in Boston.

(Totally stole that pic. Chris won’t mind. )

You all know the song Jar of Hearts, right? If you don’t, please get out more. Christina was incredible– I want to be her. She smiled the entire time she was singing and it was obvious how grateful she was to be on stage, living her dream.

Anyway, the band HoneyHoney opened the show and I am currently obsessing over one song in particular. It’s called Don’t Know How and of course it’s a love song. Check it out. I’m sure it will touch some hearts out there.

What song are you currently hooked on?

 

 

July 27, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I can never get enough of Agnes Obel Brother Sparrow, her voice and melody always gives me goosebumps

    Comment by Trina | July 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. I’ve never heard that song. Just took a listen. Nope, don’t like it. Hope you had fun though! I’m going to see The National in September. It can’t come soon enough!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | July 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. LOVE her! Jar of Hearts was on serious repeat for me earlier this year…. sounds like an awesome time!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | July 28, 2011 | Reply

  4. I get you totally…………..re; not hearing a song enough……………….!
    I have a few, but surprising to me……….a good one is Lil Wayne’s How to Love………..I think it’s got great lyrics and he’s very endearing singing it……………..

    Comment by Amy | July 28, 2011 | Reply

  5. YOU GOT TO SEE CHRISTINA PERRI LIVE??? So jealous, I love her and think she’s actually a better singer than Adele. I’m over it now but I definitely went through a period of time where I just listened to that Jar of Hearts song over and over..and over again. I did the same with Arms. Soooooo good.

    Comment by Ayla | July 28, 2011 | Reply

  6. Woohoo Honey Honey!

    Comment by Melissa | July 30, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

