Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

See ya Summer.

Good morning loves.

I enjoy Mondays because I work from 1:00-9:30 which means I have the morning off. Despite the ability to sleep in, my roommate and I woke at 4: 45 for our standard 4 mile run. It was pitch black this morning which means one thing– FALL is coming. I cannot freaking wait. Apple picking here I come.

Despite the humid temps, I decided to make some soup to celebrate my favorite season. Soups are simple to make and pretty hard to screw up. I kind of just toss things together and cross my fingers.

Into the blender–

1 cup veggie broth

2 cups crushed San Marzano tomatoes

1 can black beans

3/4 head of roasted cauliflower. (To roast: Toss cauliflower in 1 Tbsp EVOO, pepper and cilantro. Bake at 450 for half hour.)

1 minced garlic clove

fresh cilantro (to your liking)

dried oregano (to your liking)

S&P to taste- ( I went light on the salt bc of the broth)

There you have it- Bean, tomato and cauliflower soup. Looks like a bag of ass but tastes great.

Enjoy! (But don’t come bitching to me if you hate it.)

August 22, 2011 - Posted by | Food, Recipes

2 Comments »

  1. That soup recipe sounds great………..your description is so funny……self depricating haha…..I too look forward to getting my CHOMP ON–into some honeycrisps soon:)

    Comment by Amy | August 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. YUM I am sooo making that soup this week in 95 degree heat hear in Florida!!

    Comment by Kelli | August 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

