Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Weddings + Babies = nothing close to my life.

Hi loves,

I’m currently blogging from my sister’s house because I’m on vacation  I didn’t think I’d be able to mentally separate myself from work but it turns out it’s pretty easy. I should do this more often!

This week has been action packed with all sorts of activity.  I left Boston on Saturday to attend a wedding in Ct. My girlfriend from high school got hitched at a vineyard and everything was perfect. ( I stole this picture from her website. Hope that’s okay Alia!)

It was so fun to catch up with people I hadn’t seen in 12 years. I was one of the few single people there. It seems like everyone is married, engaged or having children which makes sense since we’re all 30/31 years old. I went stag and felt fine about it but did feel weird when everyone was slow dancing with their partner. Talk about awkward! It’s almost impossible not to reflect on your life when at a wedding. Some girls dream up their perfect wedding from a young age. I am definitely not that person. It’s actually really difficult to imagine myself at the altar, going through the process of getting married. Who knows, maybe that will change. For now, my plans include getting knocked up at age 35 before my eggs dry up and fall out. 🙂

 

On Sunday morning, I hopped on a train for my sister’s house to meet my new nephew, Zach.

He’s a pretty chill little Critter. He does a lot of eating, sleeping and farting. Definitely a Perrone. My dad told my sister that I shouldn’t be trusted with an infant. How rude!! Let it be known that I have more babysitting experience than my sister and her husband combined. I’m watching the Critter right now while my sister is at spin class. Fingers crossed he doesn’t blow up his diaper on my watch.

Have a great day!

Do weddings make you self-reflect?

September 14, 2011 - Posted by | Family, Friends, fun

9 Comments »

  1. I’m going to a wedding stag next month. Not really looking forward to it at all since I’m only going to know the bride and one other girl really well. They do make me really excited to marry my boyfriend someday though.

    Comment by Kelly | September 14, 2011 | Reply

    • That’s what wine is for, honey.

      Comment by lpskins | September 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Congrats to Paige and to you for being a new auntie!!!! 🙂

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | September 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Amy!

      Comment by lpskins | September 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. Sounds like a nice time with your family. Congrats again Auntie!

    Comment by melissanibbles | September 14, 2011 | Reply

  4. Linds, don’t even get me started on the wedding rampage. On that note, I am excited for biffy and mikes because I know there will be other single/stag people there like myself. On the baby note, don’t start working in Pediatrics….it make sit 10x worse. See you Saturday!

    Comment by Michelle K | September 14, 2011 | Reply

  5. Finally, a pic of you & the Zach attack!!! Love it!! Looking good Linds, love seeing a smile on your face!

    Comment by Debra | September 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Deb!!!

      Comment by lpskins | September 19, 2011 | Reply

  6. […] lines… just enjoying it date by date. After all, in case you forgot, I have a very serious five-year plan for getting knocked up that I intend to stick […]

    Pingback by all good things. « Goodies Galore | October 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

