Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Celebrate.

I’m sorry I haven’t blogged, I’ve been too busy having fun.

While my vacation is long gone, the amazing memories remain. Two weekends ago I went to Vermont to attend my best friends wedding. I’d been looking forward to the wedding because essentially, it was a college reunion. It was a chance for all of us girls to gather from different parts of the US to celebrate. Holy crap, it did not disappoint. Fun bride + open bar + a bunch of college girlfriends without dates + beautiful location = Ridiculousness. Things got wild.

The night started off innocently enough… until our “shuttle” decided to drive into the dirt.

The bus got stuck in the ground after dropping us all off. Priceless.

The only natural thing to do while the bride and groom took pictures was to drink  have your own photo shoot.

 

 

We eventually made our way into the barn to drink, eat,  and get hammered  our grove on.

I love when everyone dances around the bride and she picks and choses people to come into the circle. We had some special moments.

So what if I spilled a glass of red wine down some guys back in the process. The good news is that neither of us noticed.

There’s nothing better than spending a night with your favorite people. Sheer happiness.

I may or may not have gotten into a fight with Dave Grippo from the Grippo Funk Band.  Apparently requesting Lil’ Wayne isn’t appreciated.  Oops!

It was definitely a night to remember.

Congrats to Biff and Mike. I couldn’t think of a better pair. Love you guys.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September 26, 2011 - Posted by | Friends, fun, Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. That looks like such a fun wedding…love it!

    Comment by Anna @ On Anna's Plate | September 26, 2011 | Reply

    • Sadly I can’t get into the dirty details… 🙂

      Comment by lpskins | September 26, 2011 | Reply

  2. Oh shit. Bus in the dirt has the tears running down my face. Need to catch up soon. xo

    Comment by Anonymous | September 26, 2011 | Reply

  3. Bus in the dirt has tears running down my face. Need to catch up soon. xo

    Comment by Me | September 26, 2011 | Reply

  4. I think you also spilled a glass of white wine all over the bride 🙂 you had no clue. I guess spilling wine on people on special occasions is your THING! Love you!

    Comment by Anonymous | September 26, 2011 | Reply

  5. Best wedding ever! Great blog boooey!

    Comment by Meghan | September 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

