Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Best season ever.

There are many people in the world that LOVE Autumn. I am absolutely one of  those people. (If you hate Fall, you’re the devil.) For me, Fall brings about feelings of comfort and happiness, along with a desire for renewal and improvement of self. The crisp air alone makes my heart sing, never mind the beauty that surrounds us as the season progresses.

There are many fun and exciting adventures to partake in during Fall. The most obvious is apple picking. I went to Lookout Farm this weekend with my friends from work. Lookout Farm was very pretty but I wouldn’t go there again. The charged per pound vs. by bag size and they charged 14 bucks admission. Rip off. It was weird going without Len since it was an annual tradition for us. Renewal, right?

The best part of our adventure was staring at the sheep. I love these critters and wish I could take them home.

Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

 

Fall also encourages sugar comas.

Little bitches get me every single time. I’m surprised my poop wasn’t cone shaped.

Here’s another Fall favorite.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee!!!

Last but not least…..

I could eat this in an ice cream cone. No joke.

What’s do you love about this fabulous season?

September 27, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. I’m heading to trader Joe’s to hopefully pick up some pumpkin butter!

    Comment by Carol | September 27, 2011 | Reply

    • It’s not out yet!!

      Comment by lpskins | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. I love that fall = most awesome running weather & scenery. That could be why I’m signed up for 4 races in October… :).

    Comment by Kristie | September 27, 2011 | Reply

    • ohhh, good one!

      Comment by lpskins | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love that post! I too love Fall…………..only wish it’d last 2mths longer……..:) For me, honeycrisp apples, pumpkin spice coffee, squash………..mmm! Oh, pumpkin desserts, apple crisps…..I could go on and on!

    Comment by Amy | September 27, 2011 | Reply

    • pumpkin desserts = heaven.

      Comment by lpskins | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  4. RI farms try to rip us off too. I’m the psycho who calls all the farms for prices. I payed 18 for 1 peck.
    Can I get a “I miss VT”

    Comment by Meghan | September 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

