Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

all good things.

It’s almost 2 p.m. I have 21 miles to run today but simply cannot motivate to move my ass off this couch. I ate a LOT of carbs last night and my stomach is saying a big fuck you. Hopefully nothing is compromised during this run, if you know what I mean. Post run, I shall partake in more carb loading in the form of beer.

In the past couple of months, my roommate and I decided to stop being hermits and began going out more.  Turns out,  being holed up in the house eating whoopee pies and honey mustard pretzels all night is a big fat waste of life.  We’ve been exploring our new neighborhood and meeting some cool people along the way. One pretty cool person in particular.  

A little while ago, some douche  dude from online dating was supposed to meet my girlfriends and I out at a local bar. I cancelled on him that morning because I simply couldn’t be bothered to deal with the hassle of small talk, getting dolled up, etc. Well I ended up meeting a random at the bar that night and we’ve been hanging out pretty regularly since. I had never met anyone at a bar before so it was definitely unexpected and not planned. Feels much more organic than online dating. So far things have been really fun and exciting.There’s quite an age difference (he’s a baby  younger…..rawr!) which may prove to be an issue but time will tell. I’m trying not to get ahead of myself or over-analyze things, which can be difficult.  It’s not like I’m looking for a husband, baby daddy  or anything along those lines… just enjoying it date by date. After all, in case you forgot, I have a very serious five-year plan for getting knocked up that I intend to stick to.

So that’s what’s going on over here in Boston.

What do you love/hate about beginning stages of dating. 

 


October 1, 2011 - Posted by | dating, Friends, fun

9 Comments »

  1. I love when you first start seeing someone and you get excited at the thought of seeing him. It’s the best feeling!

    Comment by Lauren | October 1, 2011 | Reply

    • it really is….

      Comment by lpskins | October 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sounds fun……………! Yay for you keeping a healthy outlook regarding dating and just having fun……!

    Comment by Amy | October 1, 2011 | Reply

  3. You go girl. 😉

    Comment by Meg | October 1, 2011 | Reply

  4. Ohhh! I love that you have a younger man to pounce on. Have fun!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | October 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks MNibs.

      Comment by lpskins | October 2, 2011 | Reply

  5. Letting out the first burp and fart. I HATE THAT. Especially because I have to do it regularly. It is an issue. 🙂

    Comment by Michelle K | October 1, 2011 | Reply

    • omg, that is THE worst.

      Comment by lpskins | October 2, 2011 | Reply

  6. On the agenda tonight…..FUN!!

    Comment by Melissa | October 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

