Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Thanks for pointing that out.

Well hello friends. I can’t stay consistent with this blog for the life of me. Do you miss seeing this gorgeous face?

Thought so. Anyways, lots and lots to catch up on so not sure where to start.

Lets start here–  I’m fat. No seriously. I’m fat. I’ve gained 10 pounds since March and 4 people (my clients) have made comments in the last 2 weeks about it at work. I love my clients and all but good god, they lack social etiquette. Comments include: ‘Damn girl, you’re really packing on the pounds!”, “You know you’re gaining weight, right?”, “You gained weight. What happened? You stopped working out?” Mother f-ers. Although it’s hard to hear such feedback, I know it’s true and can kind of laugh at it.  Kind of.

So why the hell have I gained 10 pounds….

Well, a couple of reasons: I’ve been eating like shit and too much of it (in binge form and otherwise.) My latest favorite is french fries.  Salty? Really, Lindsay!  Also, for the last few months I’ve been eating out a lot and drinking tons of awesome beers. No Coors light for this bitch. We’re talking Pumpkin beers up the ass, Oktoberfests, and many other seasonal favorites. I’m all beered out at this point.

Remember when I mentioned that I was hanging out with a new boy? Yeah that ended last week. Although I was super (like, ridiculously) attracted to him, our personalities were too different and I wasn’t able to see past it. Booooo. He sure was nice to look at, and snuggle with, and kiss…. but character is character and it’s pretty tough to change. It was fun while it lasted. Onto the next victim!

The good news is that now my beer consumption and nights eating out have decreased. Now I just have to put down the fries and whoopee pies.

Maybe tomorrow.

 

November 13, 2011 Posted by | dating, dogs, eating disorder, Food | 6 Comments