Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

VT FOREVER!

My idea of a great vacation doesn’t include  tropical waters,  warm weather, and palm trees. As a matter of fact, just the opposite is true.

 

Welcome to Vermont, folks.   My favorite place on earth.

Though many days here are gloomy and cold, Vermont represents comfort and peace for me. The pace is slow, the people are friendly, and the air smells of bonfires. Most importantly, many of my favorite people live here.  I took a couple of days off to spend time with them. We’re celebrating my friends 30th birthday tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll have some scandalous stories to share.

 

 

Amen for Girlfriends.

I’m currently blogging from the sweetest little house around town.

If I ever move back to Vermont, I’m totally moving in. I’m sure my friend Ali won’t mind 🙂

I spent the morning drinking coffee from a mason jar.

As if coffee wasn't awesome enough

Catching up with the girls.

 

And playing with domesticated ducks.

 

 

Sunny and Sweetie playing in the kiddie pool.

 

Only in Vermont.

 

 

 

 

 

 

November 17, 2011 - Posted by | Friends, fun, Vermont

4 Comments »

  1. It looks serene and pretty…………..enjoy!!!

    Comment by Amy | November 17, 2011 | Reply

    • THanks AMy!!!

      Comment by lpskins | November 18, 2011 | Reply

  2. This whole Vermont thing is starting to make sense. You love New England more than whoopee pies!

    -JB

    Comment by Anonymous | November 17, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi JB!! It’s a close call but definitely true. Miss you!

      Comment by lpskins | November 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

