Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Time to bust out the ear muffs

Hi Everyone.  How happy are you that it’s Friday?? Sorry to all those suckers out there who work weekends. 😉 Sucks to be you.

I forced myself out of Ali’s warm house this morning for a freezing cold run. Don’t I look psyched?  (If I smiled you’d find peppercorn in my teeth from my breakfast burrito). Don’t mind the unwashed face, unbrushed hair and lack of makeup. Though I never understood people who wear makeup to workout.

My intention was to run 6-8 miles but I could only stand 3. My fingers were like popsicles by the end of it and my vagina was numb. I ran along the Burlington Bike Path which runs along Lake Champlain. So beautiful.

Swings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t let the sun fool you.

 

 

 

After the run, I hit up Church Street, which is basically the “city center” of Burlington. It’s so quaint and romantic.  Church Street is very nostalgic for me.

 

My friend and I attempted to go for a nature walk but we are pussies underdressed and only lasted 500 feet.  Instead I snapped some photos and drove home. Good times.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I’m sitting on my ass eating trail mix. Balance, people.

 

November 18, 2011 - Posted by | Friends, fun, running, Vermont, Workout

3 Comments »

  1. These pics are so nice………….you are in a great space……literally:) Keep enjoying it!

    Comment by Amy | November 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. I am glad you are having a fun and relaxing long weekend but I MISS YOU!!!! I can’t wait to see your face.

    Comment by Melissa | November 19, 2011 | Reply

    • I miss you too Meliss!

      Comment by lpskins | November 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

