Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Back to business

Good morning!! I’m back in Boston and feeling ready to face the week. My house smells amazing as I have a pot of bean soup simmering away. Yum!

The rest of my Vermont vacation was awesome. Friday night we took our friend Katelyn out to dinner for her 30th birthday.

That's my girl!

We went to an amazing new restaurant called The Wooden Spoon Bistro. For some reason, the burger kept calling my name so I went with it. PHENOM!  After dinner we went to see Bad Fish, a Sublime cover band. The crowd was fun– picture a bunch of white hippies dancing around with Redbull Vodkas in hand. I’m definitely guilty. Unfortunately I don’t have any crazy to stories to share as I was pretty well-behaved which is a total bummer.   I was hoping to provide you all with some x-rated entertainment. Perhaps another time.

My face looks like a bloated tick

Despite being hung over on Saturday, we dragged our asses out for a nature walk.

 

My heart felt sad seeing this cow since I likely ate his brother the night before.

We made sure to bundle up this time.

 

I love spending time with these two. Thanks for taking care of me this weekend, guys. Love you. I hope she doesn’t mind that I’m dry humping her hubby.

 

 

Biffy (real name Elizabeth) met our freshman year in college when she moved into my dorm. Our friendship was solidified when I asked her if she wanted to have a farting contest and without hesitation she said yes. Not sure who won but that’s neither here nor there.

After our walk, we proceeded to eat the store out of samples.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t mind if I do!

Okay folks, off to drag my bloated ass on a run. Happy Monday.

 

November 21, 2011 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun, Vermont

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

