Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Enough already

You know it’s time to stop blogging about relationships when your inbox is filled with concerned emails from close friends and family. I’m fine everyone, I promise!! I’m great, actually.

Let’s talk about something near and dear to our hearts: FOOD!

I’ve accepted and moved on from the fact that I don’t fit into any of my clothes. It’s been fun boozing face and eating whatever the hell I want but it’s time to reign it in a bit. Plans/diets don’t typically work out for me but I have come up with a plan of sorts to get the scale moving downward.

Healthy eating starts at home (not to say the nearest Dunkin Donuts won’t call my name. God love me a jelly stick.) so I stocked up at Trader Joe’s.

Tofu, veggie meatballs, tempeh, soup, bars, peanut butter (back away from the pumpkin butter mother f-er), bananas, bunch of vegetables, oatmeal, sauce, and soy creamer. I’ve been big into the kale lately. Chomp chomp.

I joined a 10 pound challenge  at my gym. There doesn’t seem to be a prize (what’s a challenge without a prize?!?) so I’ll probably last about 2 days.

My roommate and I are signing up for a 20 mile race for some added motivation. It’s only 8 weeks away so we need to get our butts in gear asap. The thought of running 20 miles makes me gag but desperate times call for desperate measures. We’ve all been there.

I also plan to have lots and lots of sex as a form of exercise. Just kidding, I’m nearly a virgin at this point. (Again, we’ve all been there. Right? RIGHT?)

I’ll start weighing in again on the blog this weekend to keep me accountable. Don’t judge.

So there you have it my loves. 

 

January 5, 2012 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun, goals, running, Uncategorized, Weigh In, Workout

6 Comments »

  1. hi lpizzle! there’s a lindsay lohan quote i really like (i know) that goes something like, “people keep asking me if i’m okay and i’m like, ‘yeah, motherfucker, i’m fine.'” 🙂

    Comment by e schaefer | January 5, 2012 | Reply

    • That cracked me up!! Thanks Schaef!!

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2012 | Reply

  2. 20 miles? Damn! And here I was freaking out about a half marathon! Get it girl!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Oh girl!! 13.1 is a biiiiig deal.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2012 | Reply

  3. You are so refreshing, ha…………………….love the Trader Joe’s haul o’ food, enjoy healthy eating:)

    Comment by Amy | January 5, 2012 | Reply

    • You’re so good to me Amy. Thank you.

      Comment by lpskins | January 5, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

