Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Weekend variety

Waking up without an alarm clock is probably one of the best things ever. There’s just something so liberating about opening my lids naturally. Oh sweet, sweet Saturday.

My ADD is off the hook this morning making it very difficult to start and complete this post. Please bear with me as things might get weird. (What’s new, right?)

Mr. Amos Lee has served as a serious distraction. Have you guys listened to his music?

Clearly I didn't take this picture.

Check out this youtube video and pretend that you’re slow dancing with your partner. Not that I’ve done that. Thank god for curtains.    There’s just something about a man and his guitar that melts my vageen heart. (I honestly can’t help myself.)  In my quest for fulfillment, I signed up for guitar lessons. They start on Tuesday so maybe I’ll try to learn this song.

Another ridiculous distraction is Facebook; the ultimate killer of brain cells. It’s just so damn fun.

What’s on the agenda this weekend??

My mama is visiting this weekend so we get to spend some QT together in Boston. Not sure what to do with the lady but it will likely involve shopping, eating, scoping out men, and things of that nature. She’s currently dating some douche named Butch (if that name isn’t a red flag I don’t know what is) but he’s not making the cut. I’m taking applications for eligible bachelors in the greater Boston area who dig hot moms.

She's ready to pounce

Speaking of dating, I’m joined the online dating world again and have something lined up for Sunday night.  Fingers crossed!!

Happy weekend, lovelies.

 

January 7, 2012 - Posted by | dating, Family, Food, Friends, fun

12 Comments »

  1. You need to revise this post. Mom isn’t “dating”
    Butch…she’s never even met him!!!! Any man who talks on the phone 2-3xs a day for 10 months and hasn’t her yet is messed up!! And shame on mom for participating. My new years
    resolution is to break their weird relationship up and find her a real man!!!

    Comment by Lisa | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  2. Oh man, so cool that your mom’s visiting, I read your sis’s blog too, I have to say, you are both fun……..but your’s I can relate to more! I love the spontenious words and thoughts, ha. You guys will have fun!!!
    I dig Amos Lee too………….he’d be fun to see live I bet………………love the song Windows Are Rolled Down…………….
    Imagine waking up and seeing him? What’d I just say>? 😉

    have a great wknd!!!!

    Comment by Amy | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I’d probably hide behind a pole or something lame.

      Comment by lpskins | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  3. There is hope for online dating I met my husband 9 years ago on eharmony and my sister in Law met her hubby too onmatch Good luck! And good luck to your mom you two look like double trouble together!

    Comment by Kelli | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Wow, that’s pretty amazing Kelli!

      Comment by lpskins | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  4. so glad to see you blogging again & Hi “meems!” so when are you moving to Dallas?? I know that state has lots of hot single guys!! Life is best when you smile!! xoxoxo

    Comment by Debra | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Deb! My mom loved that private message.

      Comment by lpskins | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  5. I love Amos Lee. I saw him a few months ago and he puts on such a great show. Have fun on your date!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  6. Good luck with online dating! Randomly stumbled across your blog, and if you were planning on being near Atlanta any time soon, I’d offer dinner and drinks 😉

    Comment by Matt | January 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Lol, thanks Matt!! You never know…. 🙂

      Comment by lpskins | January 15, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

