Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Weekend with Marzy

Morning! I was super excited to pick up my mom yesterday, though you wouldn’t know it since I was 30 minutes late to the train station. I snapped pictures of her like a creep as she crossed the street.

About to cross the street

Almost here

"Lin, stop it!"

 

We spent the afternoon acting as tourists, checking out local hot spots in Back Bay.  Check out this chick.

She’s completely painted in gold and stand like a statue. Pretty amazing stuff.

We walked around the Boston Public Library for a good hour or so. I’ve lived here for 5 or 6 years and have never done this, which is quite shameful because there were lots of hot guys in there studying. What’s a trip to the library without a photo shoot? Hopefully we weren’t too much of a distraction.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried to get my mom to straddle that lion. I'm pretty sure she contemplated it for about 20 seconds before she refused. Prude.

All the hot people were through those doors.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After a bit of shopping and a lot more walking, (my mom is convinced we walked 15 miles and swears she has the callouses to prove it) we were starving and about ready to eat that human statue. We headed to Bella Luna,  a local hot spot in Jamaica Plain for an early dinner. And by early I mean 4:45.

Oh Mar.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We ordered two small pizzas to share and devoured them.  The pizza on the bottom right was beyond amazing. Post dinner, we returned to my place to relax, chit chat, and crack each other up.

Off to Brunch!

Ricotta, spinach and carmelized onions.

Whole wheat crust, carmelized onion, sweetened cranberries and gorgonzola cheese. Hands down best pizza I've ever tasted.

 

January 8, 2012 - Posted by | Boston, Family, Food, fun

6 Comments »

  1. Your mom has to be proud of her kids……….! What a fun day…………love that you acted like tourists……………….
    You two are so cute!!!

    MMMmmmm, that pizza does look amazing!

    Comment by Amy | January 8, 2012 | Reply

  2. Your mom is so pretty! It sounds like a fun day. I’m going to go flirt with those guys in the library now!

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 8, 2012 | Reply

  3. love your smile today Linds!!!

    Comment by Debra | January 8, 2012 | Reply

  4. Lindsay, you look so beautiful. Im so glad that you are a happy and healthy person. I have never forgotten that smile.

    Love, Jim Comstock

    Comment by James | January 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Never in my life would I expect to hear from you via my blog. We MUST connect asap.

      Comment by lpskins | January 21, 2012 | Reply

  5. […] of swearing, my mom stopped reading my blog because of my language. I’m working to tone it down a bit but […]

    Pingback by Anyone want to jam? « Goodies Galore | January 23, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

