Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

This post lacks humor.

 

Morning!! How was everyone’s weekend? Earlier last week I was feeling a little overwhelmed by my schedule so I decided to slow things down a bit this weekend. Turns out I had too much down time which made for a somewhat boring weekend. Live and learn.

Friday night I went to a friend’s house for some food, bev, and girl time. The theme of the night was Succulent Wild Women, after the Sark book. We didn’t get very wild but had fun sharing wild stories and laughing. Thanks for hosting, Mikaela.

Spreads never get old.

Never know what will happen when you put a bunch of women together.

My roommate and I saw Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close on Saturday night. The movie was well written and very, very sad. Bring an entire roll of toilet paper with you because you and your neighbor will need it.  I almost broke out in full-blown sobs at one point.

Sunday was uneventful. Melissa and I sat around all morning procrastinating our long run. The race is in 5 weeks so mileage is climbing. We were supposed to run 14 but only ran 12.5 because I screwed up my Garmin. Totally fine with it. Check out my pre and post meals.YUM.

Pre- Toast with PB and banana. Several cups of coffee. Obviously.

Post- Quinoa, broccoli, mushrooms, sauce, soy meatballs, broken-up string cheese

 

Most importantly– Ellie and I have been enjoying our time together this weekend. We explored the Arnold Arboretum.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She romped through the fields and enjoyed being wild and free.  (I, unfortunately, did not get any romping in.)

Cutest butt in the world.

Felt more like VT than Boston.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We played ball at the park and dug up the baseball field. Sorry little league.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And fit in lots of snuggling and sleeping.

Rat chilling with Melissa

 

For some reason, she insists on squeezing into the small bed even though there’s a bigger one right next to her.

Poor thing.

Her way or the highway... takes after someone I know.

I’m off to drop her off then head to work.

Any good stories to share? I could use a laugh.

 

 

January 30, 2012 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Friends, fun, Movies, running

8 Comments »

  1. Ellie squeezed into that tine-ty bed = cutest thing ever 🙂

    Comment by Kelly | January 30, 2012 | Reply

  2. The Arnold Arboretum is one of my favorite places to go walking. Easy parking too!

    Your meatballs look delicious. I like how you roll with the string cheese.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | January 30, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love that your dog didn’t care that the dog bed she chose was too small………and the pic of her digging at the ball field…………….so funny! Nice going on your training run too!

    Comment by Amy | January 30, 2012 | Reply

  4. oooohhhhhhhhhhhhhh Ellie!! love the mini bed pic!! smush nose & all !

    Comment by drexelmom | January 30, 2012 | Reply

  5. Love the one of her in front of the sign shes like a human posing! No funny stories here either could use one too!

    Comment by Kelli | January 31, 2012 | Reply

  6. Hey linds!
    1. I wish I could run that long
    2.mostly because your pre and post meals look delicious!
    3. Rat is adorable!
    4. Are you vegetarian?

    Comment by Lindsey B. | February 2, 2012 | Reply

    • You’re hilarious.
      1. Anyone can! Just have to work up to it.
      2. Tell me about it. This is why I run.
      3. Thanks!!
      4. Nope, but I don’t eat much meat!

      Comment by lpskins | February 2, 2012 | Reply

  7. Oh it’s Lindsey at work btw! 🙂

    Comment by Lindsey B. | February 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

