Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

food, fun, fat, flirt, feng shui

Yo! Long time no talk. Happy belated ❤ Day. A long time friend/sixth grade boyfriend/first kiss flew in from Colorado for the week so he and I went to dinner last night. We hadn’t seen one another for 18 years so it was fun catching up. We went to my all time favorite place, The Beehive.  I ordered old faithful, the Mezze Platter. No surprise there. I should own stock in that damn restaurant and dish.

I took today off from work and saw Big Miracle, matinée style. (Stolen pic below.)

I want a whale.

Make fun if you must but the blue hairs (old ladies) and I had a great time.  Such a beautiful story, good for any age.  Prior to the movies, a fabulous breakfast was had at Sorella’s in Jamaica plain. This place is a hidden gem: tasty, unique, and reasonably priced. The menu is very long and overwhelming however.

6 page menu, front and back.

I’m going through a no-meat and dairy phase so today was all about the tofu scram.

Holy crap!

Tofu, avocado, black beans, spinach, pesto, mushrooms, arugula, sprouts, and more. Goat cheese was omitted. Hash browns and toast on the side. Wipe the drool off the keyboard people. It was definitely as good as it looks.

Some other updates

1. I’m still fat and can’t fit into my pants. Ask my clients, they’ll tell you. 🙂 The good news is that a few colleagues and I started a three-month Biggest Loser Challenge. So far it’s motivated me a teeny tiny bit. I’ve been in a serious life rut the past month or so and my exercise habits have suffered. I think I’m going to take a break from running and put energy into other things like yoga, swimming, and sex. I kid.

2. Online dating has come to a screeching halt. I never went on second dates with the two guys I last blogged about. We made plans but then one of us would cancel so the spark quickly dwindled.  I’m gonna hop back on the horse (no pun intended) next week. I need to find myself a baby daddy one way or another. Anyone know of a reputable sperm bank? My roommate and I may or may not have looked into that last week. Oh, brother.  🙂 I just started writing for Examiner.com  as the Boston Online Dating Examiner so I need to get some good material. With that said, if anyone has any funny online dating stories to share, please comment below.

Check out my new bed spread courtesy of Urban Outfitters!

Thanks Dad and Rob for the gift card

Double sided

What guy wouldn’t want to crawl under beautiful creation…

February 15, 2012 - Posted by | dating, Examiner.com, Food, Friends, fun, Movies, Workout, yoga

3 Comments »

  1. Great to hear you and get a life update………….!

    Get this, I am single, no guy in a while and I felt great buying a few roses as I shopped at Trader Joe’s. I don’t hate Valentine’s Day, it’s just annoying……….but I thought I deserved flowers:) and they were a great price…..

    Comment by Amy | February 15, 2012 | Reply

  2. I had an awesome singles Valentine Day too! I worked (I’m a cashier) and had a 70-year-old man ask if I wanted to go synchronized swimming with him then I came home to chocolates outside my door from a guy friend apologizing for being a douche. Yeah, I have no complaints. And if it makes you feel better, I’m also having difficulty fitting into my jeans..which is why I’m extremely happy that I get to wear TNA’s all day for work. Now that I think about it, devouring the chocolates I received in about 30 minutes probably isn’t helping matters..

    Comment by Ayla | February 16, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love The Beehive! I’m not going to lie, as soon as that whale movie comes to Netflix, I’m curling up with the feedbag and watching the sh*t out of it.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 17, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

