Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Spinning with the oldies

Since running hasn’t been very appealing, I’ve been spinning a bit more lately. I’m not positive but it seems as though the teachers are not spin certified. My instructor offers no instruction about positioning, speed, form, etc. We spend the entire hour focusing on her playlist, going around the room giving a thumbs up or down for each song, guessing the year of release and singer, etc. Don’t get my wrong, the lady (Jan) is hilarious…today she played the air trumpet and who doesn’t love that. But come on, help a sister out.  It also seems as though I’m the youngest in the class. Today Jan asked me my birth year, when I said 1981 I heard legit gasps from across the room. I’m 31 people, settle down. Side note- Does anyone else get a sore vageen from spin???

Moving on. Last weekend I spent a little QT with a special little man…

I held him every chance I had

My sisters kid is freaking adorable. He definitely does NOT help with the baby fever situation. People are telling me to freeze my eggs. Again, I’m 31. Are we really at that point? Perhaps I’ll ask my spin class what they think. If anyone wants to extract my eggs pro bono let me know. Until then, those suckers are staying put.

Some other highlights included indulgent food and drink.

Italians know how to eat

Get ready for this.

Whoopee pie ice cream??? Come oooooonnnnnn. Does my family know me or what?

I loved hanging with my sister.  We always have a blast acting like a bunch of donkeys.

Okay loves, I’m off to work.

February 23, 2012 - Posted by | baby fever, Family, Food, fun

5 Comments »

  1. Those chubby cheeks– I’m dying!! He’s such a cutie!

    Comment by Anna | February 23, 2012 | Reply

  2. You’re so young Lindsey! I am not the type to want to re -live past ages, but, at 44 yrs old……………I remember 31, it was good! So is 44:) Nothing but a number!

    Comment by Anonymous | February 23, 2012 | Reply

  3. It sounds like your spin class is at Curves or something. They really do play some good music there.

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | February 23, 2012 | Reply

    • I’ve joined curves many times 🙂 hahah. What a weird place.

      Comment by lpskins | February 23, 2012 | Reply

  4. So fun to see you and your sis reunited…….!

    Comment by Amy | February 23, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

