Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Just call me Harper.

It’s Friday, it’s Friday, it’s Friday!! Are you someone who looks forward to Friday all week-long? Not me! Although I enjoy the weekends, I never rush the week since I love my job. I saw this once and totally related.

Stolen from inspirational quotes

I may not be the richest person in the world, but I’m rich in other ways.

Tomorrow night I’m going to my friend’s house for dinner and wine.  There will be five of us… 2 couples and me.  I tortured myself and watched a couple of PETA commercials the other day. Now I can’t bare to eat meat/dairy. I go through phases so I’m sure this will pass but I need a good vegan recipe that will cater to meat eaters. My friend Joe already calls me earthy crunchy so I’m sure I’ll get an ear full tomorrow night. Any suggestions?

Can't wait to see you girls!

About 7 years ago, I tried to change my name to Morgan. Not legally but I asked my family and friends to call me that, introduced myself as Morgan, changed my email/voicemail/etc. I was met with SO much resistance. People hated the idea!! I don’t get why but whatever. It caught on for a little bit and to this day my father and good friend Ali still call me Morgan.  I’m in the mood to change it up again and am digging the name Harper. What do you think???

“Hi, I’m Harper. Nice to meet you.” LOVE.

February 24, 2012 - Posted by | Family, Food, Friends, fun, Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Oh geez…. Here we go again!

    Comment by Lindsay | February 24, 2012 | Reply

    • you love me

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2012 | Reply

  2. I like it! I had a friend who totally changed her name! Just something I guess most people don’t think of… I’d sure like to get rid of my super common Kimberley name.

    Comment by knolder | February 24, 2012 | Reply

    • The world is your oyster my dear. Not even sure what the hell that means but whatever… it’s not too late!!

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2012 | Reply

  3. I wanted to change mine to Kelly with a “y” instead of “i” but I started to like the the different spelling!

    Comment by Kelli | February 25, 2012 | Reply

    • i is definitely more original.

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

