Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

wind of various kinds.

Saturdays are the shiiizzzzzzzzzzz.  I’ve been up since the crack but really haven’t gotten anything accomplished. A run is in the very near future but it’s seriously windy out there. That’d be funny if I blew across the street. I think I’m slowly coming out of my depressed funk. It’s lasted much longer than expected but the past few days have been more joyful and upbeat, so that’s hopeful.  Depression blows.

Have you ever woken from a dream crying or laughing?  I’ll never forget one time I dreamt that this dude was climbing up a ladder and bumped his head on a chandelier. I was hysterical in my dream and woke up dying laughing. What a good feeling that was. I woke up crying two nights ago because in my dream I was saying goodbye to my friend who’s moving (in real life) to Oklahoma.  So strange.

For lunch I made Mama Pea’s Magic Kale Salad. I swapped walnuts for pistachios and omitted the sesame oil because I didn’t have any. It’s chillin in the fridge as we speak waiting to be gobbled up.

 

It’s time to face this wind! Speaking of wind, what are your thoughts on people farting in the office? I work with a girl who rips ass all day but won’t stand for anyone else doing it. RUDE!

February 25, 2012 - Posted by | Food, Friends, running

4 Comments »

  1. That kale salad looks like it’ll lead to bad gas and or green poo.

    Just my thoughts.

    Miss ya LP! Come to the southwest.

    That is all.

    -JB

    Comment by Anonymous | February 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Hhahaha,and this is why i love you. one can only WISH for a green poo. I’ll keep you posted. xox

      Comment by lpskins | February 25, 2012 | Reply

  2. You are so real and quite funny Lindsey;)
    I dig the honesty……………glad you are feeling better!

    That person, at your office…………..is wrong in so many ways, g-ross—doing that on a regular basis, I mean……………c’mon:( she should go to the bathroom, if it’s reg occurrance…….?

    Comment by Amy | February 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Amy!!

      Comment by lpskins | February 26, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

