Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

What’s more exciting than rain and lentils?

Here we are… Monday again. It sure has been raining a lot these days. Luckily I don’t work till one o’clock so I’m blogging from my bed. Yes I know, it’s almost 11:00. Don’t judge. I’ve been studying for a certification (from my bed) so I’m not totally lazy.

As mentioned on Saturday, I’m working on eliminating sugar from my diet. My friend has had great success from the No Flour No Sugar diet so I’m giving that a whirl. So far so good. (Granted it’s only been two days but still.) Since I’m I’ll be at work for lunch and dinner, I basically pack a damn picnic.

 

Breakfast: coffee with cream.

Lunch: Quinoa salad with sun-dried tomatoes in oil, broccoli, kale.

Dinner: (I’m proud of this one.) Taco salad with lettuce, tomato, olives, blue cheese, lentils. taco shells and salsa/greek yogurt. YUUUUMMMM.

Snack: Apple.

I bought the pre-cooked lentils from Trader Joe’s yesterday. I cannot believe how much is in the package. It’s in the shape of a brick and jam-packed. It could serve as a weapon. Screw having mace or a bat by my bed, I’m keeping a package of lentils.

You could beat some ass with this bad boy

Time to motivate. Enjoy your day.

Has anyone tried No Flour No Sugar Diet?

June 4, 2012 Posted by | Food | 8 Comments