Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

AZ Review

Morning! Well I totally bailed on Erin this morning by sending her a text saying I couldn’t get out of bed. She was good and went running anyways while I slept till 7:30.  I dragged my jiggley ass to the gym and watch Ellen as I strolled 3 miles on an incline. Some weights (and by some I mean less than 2 minutes) we done and a little ab work. Either way I feel better.

So let me give you the scoop on Arctic Zero. As many of you know, my sister has a blog and has a connection with Arctic Zero. In the Fall, they named a Pumpkin flavored ice cream after her. Because I’m family, I felt entitled to a pint of it to test it out. I mean, it’s only fair that I should receive some perks too. I wrote her a letter on goodiesgalore and she sent the company an email asking them to hook me up. They agree. Months later nothing had come. So I wrote her another letter. She wrote Arctic Zero again and they said they’d send some.  So then came January. At this point I had forgotten about the ice cream and quite frankly didn’t care anymore. She sent out one more email and days letter the package arrived. Although I wasn’t hungry after dinner, I felt desperate to try it. I made myself a bowl with chocolate peanut better and chocolate mint. After two bites I put the bowl down and felt just fine not completing letting it melt away. There were three reasons I may have not been totally impressed with it. 1) I wasn’t even hungry 2) I am trying to be mindful of when to eat 3)It tasted  a little like water mixed with chocolate. I’ll try again tonight and let you know the verdict.

I haven’t eaten anything today but I know those veg fajitas will be part of the mix.

January 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

11 Comments »

  1. I want someone to name a pint of ice cream after me!! 🙂

    Comment by Anna | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • With all the ice cream I eat, I should have my own damn line of it.

      Comment by lpskins | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. i love fajitas…sounds delish to me!

    i like the honest opinion…i automatically equate ice cream to heaven, but it’s nice to know if it’s not amazing. hopefully there’s a better flavor you find tonight!

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • I do too. This tastes like yogurt. I listed the ingrediants below under Olivias comments. Not too shabby.

      Comment by lpskins | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. So I don’t know about all types of molasses, but blackstrap molasses is probably one of the best sweeteners nutrition-wise. Let’s see… mine has 42 calories per tablespoon, 10% of daily rec. potassium, plus 20% daily rec. of Vitamin A, Calcium and Iron. Plus it makes delicious molasses cookies 😉

    Comment by Kristie | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • wow, so it tastes fine just sprinkling it on things?? Yum.

      Comment by lpskins | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  4. What are some of the ingredients in the ice cream? I’m not an ice cream fanatic, so Arctic Zero didn’t excite me too much, but I’d just be concerned about eating chemicals/preservatives (if it has any)!

    Comment by Olivia | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • purified water, whey protein, dutch pricessed cocoa powder, xantham gum, locust bean gum, guar gum, carrageenan gum, natural flavors, salt. Not too bad though I don’t know what all those gums are about.

      Comment by lpskins | January 12, 2010 | Reply

      • Yes, not bad at all! I don’t know what the gums do either?

        Comment by Olivia | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  5. You’re on crack. What do you expect from an ice cream that’s only 128 calories per pint?? I told you it’s not Edy’s.

    Chocolate is the best flavor.Plus, the key is to jazz it up with some sugar free syrup, and cool whip…hello?? Plain ice cream is boring.
    You need to re-evaluate it again. Shout out to Garret for sending you 9 pints!!! He’s NEVER sent me 9 pints, so consider yourself lucky.

    Comment by Lisa Paige | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • Sister, I totally didn’t mean to sound ungrateful. I’m still psyched about it. I def. need to spice it up with some sprinkles though.I’m emaing him now.

      Comment by lpskins | January 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment