Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

When all else fails, drink wine.

What’s up dolls.

Last night was the Boston Tree lighting. We all gathered at the Boston Common to watch the Rockettes, Siobhan Magnus (from American Idol), and my favorite NKOTB, Joey McIntyre perform.  I was expecting the Christmas Tree to be huge but it was kind of dinky. (TWSS.) Oh well ladies, we can’t win em all. 🙂

 

 

 

My roommate was there too but she was being camera-shy.

I tried to capture the fireworks display but the pictures are pretty pathetic. Are fireworks tough to photograph or is it just me?

How was everyone’s Thanksgiving? This was the first year in many that I didn’t spend Thanksgiving with Len and his family so it was a little weird. I stayed in Boston due to my work schedule but surrounded myself with good people. In the morning, my roommate and I volunteered handing out food to the homeless and elderly. It was nice but there were far too many volunteers so we did a lot of standing around. Many places we called to volunteer had waiting lists of people wanting to volunteer, which is amazing.

For Thanksgiving dinner, we went to our friends house and drank lots and lots of wine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ate some good grub.

My contribution looks a little weird: Quinoa, baked butternut squash and onion, agave, salt and pepper. Twas DELISH! (Though the boys at the table didn't think so.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That green stuff above just looks like smashed grasshopper (gag). I assure you it’s not; it’s just some good old-fashioned smashed peas.

Speaking of smashed…

 

Check, please!

 

Soooo happy it’s Friday. What’s on the agenda this weekend?  

 

 

 

December 2, 2011 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

2 Comments »

  1. I haven’t heard the word “dinky” used for small in quite a while. That’s what I get for living in the South! Haha. I need to use it more down here.

    Comment by christina | December 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. I’m so glad you volunteered! The more the merrier 🙂

    Comment by MelissaNibbles | December 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment