Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Sayofuckingnara 2011.

2011 has come and gone but it will never be forgotten.

Last year at this time, I would never have pictured my life as it is today. Here I sit, living the single life with a friend of mine, in a small apartment, without Eleanor by my side. My life changed pretty drastically in the year 2011. I risked a lot, I lost a lot, I cried a lot.  But with that loss came growth, new experiences, and deeper connections (I’m talking to you Melis) that wouldn’t have happened otherwise.  And as I continue to adjust to this new life, I thank god for good friends, family, and wine. Can’t forget the wine.

So cheers to a New Year filled with change, support, whoopee pies, laughter, and love.

You thought I was kidding about the wine.

January 2, 2012 - Posted by | Family, Friends, loss

9 Comments »

  1. Love ya Linds!! xoxo

    Comment by Anonymous | January 2, 2012 | Reply

  2. 2011 was a shit year for me too. Moved from bucks county, pa to Florida in April 2 weeks later my mom gets breast cancer … We have been looking to move again Florida isnt for us! looks like Charlotte might be where my husband gets a job. Heres to 2012 I have high hopes for this year!

    Comment by Kelli | January 2, 2012 | Reply

    • YOu and me both sister! Hope your mama is doing better.

      Comment by lpskins | January 2, 2012 | Reply

  3. Great to hear from you………..! You couldn’t have said it better—-I wonder if a lot of people are looking forward to a better new year, I went through a relationship ending, lost my job…………….on the plus side, I should be happy that the guy just wasn’t that into me, I need to take more chances…………..started school part time last Fall, to finish my Associate Degree…………….it’s going well! Take care Lindsey!

    Comment by Amy | January 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Amy!!! We’re much more resilient that we give ourselves credit for. Cheers to new discoveries sister!

      Comment by lpskins | January 2, 2012 | Reply

      • Indeed—–woot! 🙂

        Comment by Amy | January 2, 2012 | Reply

  4. Happy new year, my dear. Here’s to a better 2012 for the both of us! 🙂

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | January 2, 2012 | Reply

    • You too Amy!!!

      Comment by lpskins | January 2, 2012 | Reply

  5. Girlfriend, you are beautiful! And smart, and kind, and wonderful, and make me laugh every single day! Happy New Year Roomie!!

    Comment by Melissa | January 3, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

