Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hi! Lunch was boring chili (again!)– You might see one more day of it but maybe not. How much chili can one person eat? Anyways, I didn’t take a picture since you’ve been seeing it all week. I ate last nights “dessert” which was yogurt and granola for a snack. Followed by a nutra grain bar. Later came a grapefruit. Lots and lots of snacks today.

My model likes to hide behind the food. Very mysterious.

After work I really wanted a cookie. I wasn’t hungry physically, it was all mental. Dunkin Donuts failed me and didn’t sell cookes (which is redick!) so I came home and immediately ate the other half of my Lens cinnamon bun.

Check out my mama. She’s a nut. Don’t ask me what she was doing playing dress up at 60. She’s single and ready for the taking boys. P.S. Those tats aren’t real.

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Food

14 Comments »

  1. Oh my goodness, go mama! haha šŸ˜›

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • She’s a riot.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. How fun – I want to still be playing dress up when I’m 60! And your mom looks great by the way!

    Comment by Olivia | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks, she’s become very hip in her old age.

      Comment by lpskins | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. hahaha, i love that you said tats šŸ™‚ by the way, i can consume a LOT of chili if need be…i’m just sayin’ is all i’m sayin’

    Comment by Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Hahaha, I get what you’re puttin down!

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. love “the model”. What, he doesn’t want us to see his pretty face?

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • He’s weird about pictures because he’s a lawyer in the city. Hehe. What a goof.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. LOL on your Mom’s picture. Has Dunkin Donuts ever sold cookies? Never seen them!

    Comment by Kristie | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Yes, and they are AMAZING!

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. Your mom is 60! She looks amazing!

    Comment by Steph | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks! I hope I have her genetics.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  7. Thank GAWD those tats aren’t real. Mar had me scared for a minute there. Can you imagine!?! LOL. Lots of love … almost birthday girl šŸ™‚ xo

    Comment by Shleigh | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • I know! I would have died! Thanks Shleigh.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment