Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

So sorry for the slack-fest today on Goodies Galore. I’m having a difficult time  maintaining consistent blogging on the days that I intern, which are Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. I don’t have computer access there so its close to impossible to get on. On the rare occasion I can pull it off but not typically. From now on, it’s most likely that I will post in the morning but not again till after work. On Tuesdays, Fridays and weekends it’s fair game.

My healthy eating went down the shitter today come 11 o’clock. The morning started off with a bowl of maple and brown sugar mini wheats. It’s probably a mental thing, but that sugary breakfast set me up for terrible eating. I had a nice lunch packed but opted for two slices of veggie pizza instead. THEN, I hit the bins up hard-core. They were overflowing with fresh stock. I’m talking endless amounts of options here. Oy. I had fig newtons, chips ahoy, brownie bites, mac and cheese crackers (yep, they look just like the noodle), nutra grain bars, candy, and more. EW. I think my arteries are officially clogged and cracking. Seriously though, I felt pain in my heart around 1 o’clock.

I did not do WMM this morning, nor did I get up for spin class. My early workout routine has officially been broken and I want it back. I have faith that I will find it again. Tomorrow morning shall start with a six o’clock workout. How do people motivate in the dark and snowy winter?Sooner or later this half marathon training must begin. I still wish we were doing the whole thing.

Randoms:

Does anyone know if you can return items purchased online to the actual store? I have returns from Banana Republic and Gap.

Anyone up for a blogger meet-up here in Boston? `

January 4, 2010 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Marathon Training, running, Workout

15 Comments »

  1. Linds…you can return those things in store. The only place I’ve run into trouble…aka can only return online are Victoria Secret and Dicks Sporting Goods. They blow! I am starting my routine to the gym tomorrow…I’ve put back on the six pounds I had lost. I can’t seem to get up an earlier in the am…especialy when it’s cold and dark!!!

    Comment by Katelyn | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yes, you can return them in the store!

    I go to spin class that starts at 6 am. It is so hard to get up, but when I am doing it, or finished with it, it feels SO good. I just try my hardest to bring myself to that feel good place and tell myself that its more important then sleep. I also go to bed at 9 or 10 so that helps. My problem is I can’t get up that early when I don’t want to go to class and just workout….

    Comment by Kelly | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. I swear that happens the minute I decide to “treat” early in the day. I’d totally be up for a meet up, you got my plane ticket, right? 😉

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. Yes, you can at gap! Im in PA… wish we had a blogger meet up here!! Come visit

    Comment by Marina | January 4, 2010 | Reply

    • I plan to come in Feb. We shall do it then!

      Comment by lpskins | January 4, 2010 | Reply

      • PA blogger meet up?!? I wanna know the details! I’ll be there!

        Sorry you had a bad day, eats-wise. Just remember that tomorrow is a brand new day.

        Comment by Anna | January 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Marina! im in pA!

      Comment by jessdownes | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  5. You can totally return at the store. I know, bc I am the return queen!

    Comment by Lisa Paige | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  6. If I’m ever in Boston you know I’ll be expecting a meet up with you 🙂 Early morning workout for me tomorrow too – I am actually really good at getting up for them when I have a schedule, but right now while I’m job searching I have been *horrible* at motivating myself to leave the house and workout at all! Tomorrow should be easier because of a 9am interview….

    Comment by Kristie | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  7. Yea!!! Feb is soon!! im totally up for this meet and greet!! Deats when you know more!

    Comment by Marina | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  8. I had to get up at 5:30 this am to bring my roommate to the bus station and it was like a whole new world existed at that hour. Craziness! I’m going to try to sustain it because I felt SO productive (and I literally came back to my house and read NPR for a half hour and then sat on the couch before making it to work on time). Gasp!

    Good luck with the early morning routine. Tomorrow’s another eating day. Leave today here on the blog and concentrate on the good stuff tomorrow.

    Comment by Erin | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  9. i used to work at BR and shop there a lot…you can def return at the store. Not all stores allow you to but those do!!

    Comment by Krista | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’m starting up WMM tomorrow because today was crazy. Restart tomorrow with me! We can do it lady!

    Comment by jill | January 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment