Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I make grocery stores rich!

Is it me or does it seem like I’m constantly at the grocery store? I swear I am at Trader Joes or Shaws every other day. I can only imagine how much money I spend…. maybe I should keep track of that. My friend uses an envelope system– putting a certain amount of money into an envelope for the entire month and once it’s empty, it’s empty. No more, no less. Majority of my money goes towards food. Hello fat ass. Save a buck or two, why don’t ya. πŸ™‚

Speaking of grocery shopping, I hit up TJ’s again for a 55 dollar trip, Here’s my shop.


Lots of veggies, frozen pineapple, almond butter, cottage cheese, tofu, edamame, hummus, soy nuggs, soy creamer, Ezekiel bread, avocados, and dog treats.

I had a free fitness consultation today at my new gym (Hi Sam!!) and was inspired to treat my body a little better nutrition wise. I told Sam that I wasn’t interested in learning a strength training routine since I have a system in place and am using Body Pump as my strength training. Instead, we spent the hour talking about food wellness. Sam is totally fit, which automatically gave her “gym cred”, and is starting up her own fitness and nutrition business. I would definitely use her in the future.

Holy Crap, when did Zack Efron grow up? He is HOT! Β And how exciting is it that Eat Pray Love was made into a movie and is coming out in August!!???!!! Β  I LOVE watching Julia Roberts and this role will be great for her. I’m afraid the movie might make me do something impulsive, like book a trip to Italy on my credit card.

July 14, 2010 - Posted by | Food, goals, Triathlon

12 Comments »

  1. Plan a weekend here so we can go see EAT PRAY LOVE

    Comment by abs1876 | July 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ohh, gotta love Edamame! Yay for Eat Pray Love!

    Comment by amylu7 | July 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. My excuse for going to TJ’s or the grocery store every couple of days is that I need a form of retail therapy since I can’t afford to go clothes shopping all the time.

    But I’m positive I could go clothes shopping more often if I’d chill out on the food shopping…

    ahhhhh it’s a vicious cycle!

    Comment by Amy @ Second City Randomness | July 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. A lot of of (if not most) of my spending money goes towards groceries.. but I love it! Food is fun.

    I don’t like admitting it but yeah.. Zac Efron is pretty hot. I want his eyelashes.

    Comment by highonhealthy | July 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. um, i want you to grocery shop for me. i can’t pay you, but you do a great job πŸ™‚ and yeah, zach efron grew up REAL NICE πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Heather | July 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. your tofu looks different than mine! it looks so much cooler!

    Comment by actorsdiet | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  7. you need to take me shopping with you!!

    Comment by Lori | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  8. That’s the one benefit of still living at home. My mom does the food shopping and I don’t spend all my money at the grocery store. And I want to see charlie st cloud so bad. Just to stare at him for hours on end. I also watched 17 Again, last night. Swoon.

    Comment by Kelly | July 15, 2010 | Reply

    • Love that movie. I want to be the hot mom.

      Comment by lpskins | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  9. If you do I’m coming with!!!

    Comment by Meg | July 15, 2010 | Reply

    • girlfriend, you’re saving for that honeymoon!

      Comment by lpskins | July 15, 2010 | Reply

  10. I’m right there with you on the grocery shopping… and I only know that if there was a Trader Joe’s within three hours of me, I would probably never see my actual home again.

    Comment by pursuitofhealthfulness | July 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

