Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Christmas Cheer

I actually got a little bit of studying done today but not as much as I should have. Around 4, it was refreshment time so I made fat-free hot chocolate with soy milk and a crushed up mini candy cane. Perfect. Look how cute that Tree is. I bought it on the cheap at Christmas Tree Shop. The picture doesn’t really do it justice.

Len and I didn’t make it to the movies because we decided to watch, It’s a Wonderful Life instead. This is the first time I’ve actually watched the whole thing through and I really enjoyed it.  We also blasted Christmas music and made cookies. Good times. For dinner I ate soy nuggets, brussel sprouts, and asparagus with sliced olives and balsamic vinaigrette. I followed that up with two cookies for 180 calories. Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.

December 13, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food, fun, The Boyfriend

7 Comments »

  1. That pile of delish is calling my name!!!!

    Comment by Marina | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • I’m assuming you mean the cookies and not the sprouts?

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Woah baby those cookies look phenomenal! 90 calories a piece, really?!

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • That picture really flattered those cookies and make them bigger than they are. Nestles Tollhouse said they were 180 calories for two so I refuse to question it. (Ignorance is bliss…la la la)

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. BRUSSEL SPROUTS FOR THE WIN!

    New music, food, fitness + giveaways – http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

    Come visit! Happy MONDAY FUNDAY!

    Katie

    Comment by Katie | December 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. Haha…I love soy nuggets. They make me feel like I’m eating a Happy Meal 🙂

    Comment by Anna | December 14, 2009 | Reply

    • I bet they would be awesome in honey!

      Comment by lpskins | December 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment