Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Kale was not a bust!

Hi loves. Well, I’m happy to say that you all were RIGHT about Kale. I finally cooked my wilted kale leaves into kale chips! Holy hell… I didn’t have much hope for them when they were smoking crisping away in the oven, so I let them cook extra, extra long. Prior to cooking them I sprayed the baking sheets, sprinkled with way too much salt, and the sprayed again. I must admit, all that salt made them what they were.  I didn’t even have to dip them in ketchup!! The bf even loved them.

Eleanor? Not so much..

And what do people do when they’re sick? Eat soup. Trader Joes low sodium tomato soup coming right up. Ever since the superbowl, we’ve had Cedars pita chips stalking me from our cabinet. I ate a stack of those and dipped them in ketchup. After that meal I felt really salty and full. So why in the hell would I then eat a pint of Ben and Jerry light ice cream? I’ll have to ask Mimi about that.

I must say, I’m feeling pretty down about myself right now (not because of the B&J) and really just feel blah. I’m so thankful that I now have professional support in place to work through this.

I was thinking about Valentines day this morning and self admittedly, I am not a romantic. Actually, I’m the worst romantic around town and unfortunately pretty pessimistic when it comes to “ever-lasting love”. (I’m working on that too.) With that said, take a minute to boast about the people in your lives that we want to celebrate–partner, best friend, parent, etc. I want to hear all about them.

February 11, 2010 Posted by | Family, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend | 29 Comments